AfCAA is an accreditation body that seeks to enhance public trust in Christ-Centered Institutions (Churches in Africa, Christian non-profits and Christian owned Business) through Awareness, Advocacy and Accreditation in compliance with Biblical Standards.
P. O. BOX 41839 – 00100 Nairobi, Kenya
(+254) 797663787
Follow us
About us
We are an accreditation body
The Steering Committee

AfCAA was founded by a multi-disciplinary Steering Committee with representatives from eight countries spanning Anglophone, Francophone and Lusophone Africa namely: Ghana, Kenya, Mozambique, Nigeria, Rwanda, South Africa, Togo and Uganda.

The Steering Committee also had representation from three pan-African organizations:

Association of Evangelicals in Africa (AEA),

All African Conference of Churches (AACC)

Organization of African Instituted Churches (OAIC).

The committee held its inaugural workshop in Nairobi in April 2013 and the members of this committee were:

Valentine Gitoho, (Chair, Kenya),

Greshen Chetty (Vice-Chair, South Africa)

Jonathan Onigbinde (Nigeria)

David Kimani (Kenya),

Peter Mugendi (Kenya),

Sarah Kanaiya (Kenya),

Winnie Njenga (Kenya),

Emily Chengo (AEA),

Solomon Gicira (AACC),

Ven. John Gichumu (OAIC),

Jean Paul Ndagijimana (Rwanda),

Rosalyn Darkwa (Ghana)

Sharon Kisire (Kenya)

Violet Mavisi (Kenya)

Bernice Gachegu (Kenya)

Lucy Wanjiru (Kenya)

Comlan Prosper Deh (Togo)

Peter Okaalet (Uganda)

Clive Lawler (South Africa)

Pastor Sintozuma Prosper (Mozambique)

Hellen Kahenya (Uganda)


Patrick Kuwana of Crossover Transformation and Unashamedly Ethical,

Three Committees were constituted from the Steering Committee to help lay the foundation of AfCAA, these committees are;

Executive Committee

Standards Committee

Operations Committee

The Theological Advisor to the Standards Committee was Rev. Canon Prof. Joseph Galgalo.


Pastor Simon Mbevi of Transform Nations

Evangelical Council for Financial Accountability (ECFA)

Representatives of the Mission Africa Trust Fund

Legal Advisers: Andrew Ranja and Bukola Awosika

Dennis Tongoi of CMS Africa


Valentine Gitoho (Chairperson)

Jonathan Onigbinde (Vice Chairman)

Peter Mugendi (Treasurer)

Winnie Njenga (Director)

Clive Lawler (Director)

Pamela Oluoch (Secretary)

Dr. Lydia Mwaniki

Emily Chengo (Executive Director – Non Voting)

Dr. Prosper Comlan Deh (Director)